:)

Fearfully & wonderfully made, never sub-par

Intimately, intelligently designed by the great I AM

Whose thoughts about me outnumber each grain of sand & every star

The cross was the altar, & He was the Lamb… due for a slaughtering

For me, He became the peace, sin & guilt offering

That should’ve been me up there, I deserved to be damned

But He donned a suit of flesh, & became the Christ Man

He bottles my tears, knows my fears, on Him I cast all cares

I can’t wait to see that wonderful face

And hug & high -five Him (I hope I’m not being out of place)

And as I wait for His glorious appearing

I pray He gives me the strength to keep on persevering

Leave a Reply

